Growth and Changes by Kori | Written 8/7/17

Picture perfect story,
One by one each boy dies.
A weight slightly lifted.

Disturbing thoughts seep in,
Brother begins his revenge,
Destroying his enemy.

Five young murderers,
Leaves a family screaming,
With hate coursing through veins.

A hundred clues covered up,
Corruption running rampant.
No one dares to snitch.

The girl dies while the boys hide.
Her brother begins to wonder,
Please lord, am I to blame?”


Prompt: Grab the closest book. Go to page 29. Write down 10 words that catch your eye. Use 7 of words in a poem. For extra credit, have 4 of them appear at the end of a line. I decided to use all 10 words that caught my eye. Ironically I picked a book that I despised, The Kid by Sapphire. You can find me below mainly on twitter:

Twitter TumblrPinterestBloglovin’

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

