[178/365]

Morning Thoughts Before Coffee by Kori | Written 6/27/17

Do I only cross your mind when you’re bored?
Do you reflect on the pain you caused?
Or have you sunken into a ritual of sadness?
Trapped in dying relationship.

Will you marry her out of love?
Or fear of being alone?
I needed more time,
you needed better understanding.

The wheels in my head turning,
insignificant details now prominent.
“We can no longer be friends.”
Pity, I was just starting to forgive you.


Find me lurking here:

Twitter TumblrPinterestBloglovin’

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

One thought on “[178/365]

  1. There is something in that last line that touches me. Probably because that’s exactly how I felt after I got exchanged for someone else, just got to terms with it, and then had it happen again (just goes to show I shouldn’t trust anyone, ever. And never twice.).

    Anyway, very nicely written as usual, Kori 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

