[177/365]

New FB Message by Kori | Written 6/27

Empty messages.
Meaningless words.
Bad character with,
uncertainty.

The can of worms,
have been pried open,
but fishing is difficult,
in rough seas.

Time, ink, and data,
too much spent on you.
Giving in wasn’t wise,
undoubtedly causing pain.

Cut to the dingy part,
where I am suited up,
to scrape the feeling of you,
out of my heart and in the trash.


This is about my ex, who decided to message me just as everything in my life is going well. Sigh. Why did I message him back? Find me lurking here:

Twitter TumblrPinterestBloglovin’

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

3 thoughts on “[177/365]

  1. Oh dear. We’ve all done that… it’s ok. Try not to dwell, nor berate yourself. You made Art with it, that’s good! Sometimes I think our exs can tell we’re doing well, so they just try to trigger us… take deep breaths, say kind things to your sweet, loving self, & move on! 💪🏼❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

