I’ve been a Netflix member for years, way back when they were just sending out DVD’s. In 2010 I got my own plan and for the following years afterwards I’ve enjoyed binge watching shows and falling asleep to Family Guy in the background. Then a few days ago I came across a site showing shows that are leaving Netflix in April. Here is the list of all the shows that are leaving that I love:

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Let that sink in folks. Come April Fools Day, Buffy will no longer be on Netflix, and sadly this is no joke. This was my last straw with Netflix. I was angry when they took off South Park, when Doctor Who was also given the door I was upset, but taking away Buffy is crossing the line for me. What’s next? If Netflix is taking the route of just having their original programming then that’s fine, however I do not feel the need to be subscribed to them. Their only original shows I enjoyed were Sense 8 (takes a while to get into), Stranger Things (Has a lot of hype but it’s still good) and OITNB (Got shitty after Season 3). All of their other shows are a hit and a miss in my eyes.

Speaking of TV shows, other shows that are also owned by Fox are going to be gone in April. Say goodbye to, Angel, Dollhouse (season 1 only because people love to watch a show out of order), Firefly, House MD, and The X-Files: Seasons 1 – 9. Fox Broadcasting Company is smart not wanting to renew their contract with Netflix because obviously they view Netflix as a threat. These shows are classic and have loyal viewers who will probably cancel their subscription, and take their money elsewhere.

So I never thought I would ever say this, let alone type it…. after 7 years I cancelled my subscription and by April 10th my account will be officially done. I feel so attacked right now, how can they do this to Buffy? To Me? After all Netflix and I have been through.


Is Netflix taking away any shows that you love? Let me know in the comments, we can rant about it, or cry about it together. You can find me lurking here:

Twitter TumblrPinterestBloglovin’

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

