Talking At The Beach by Kori | Written 3/14/17

Water and the sand never soothed me,

the beach wasn’t my place of peace.

Boring brow eyes, damaged skin, and frizzy hair.

I feel in love with your actions, not your looks.

You have no heart,

just a massive black hole in it’s place.

You brought me to a place to watch waves crash,

to talk about our idealistic world and perfect life together.

But I can’t get over those likes on Instagram,

social media is where relationships shatter and die.

You brought me to the beach and make me question your loyalty.

This is just a nightmare.

Sand is everywhere.

tumblr_njmosgnzkr1sge1tko1_1280


Let me know what you thought of the poem! You can find me lurking here:

Twitter Tumblr ● PinterestBloglovin’

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

