Poetry

Jonesing – [55/365]

Writers Block by Kori | Written 2/26/2017

Craving new glass,

straps,

filters,

and light.

I never used my eyes like this before,

I have to see things people don’t,

show them what made this so special.

I paint with light,

I focus on one thing,

leaving everything in a blur.

My pen used to be irreplaceable,

but there is a new sherif in town,

and it’s taken hold of my creativity.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

