Poetry

Sad Movies – [52/365]

Fear, Hiding, And Food by Kori | Written 2/21/17

I’ve lived many years trapped,

in my own insecurity.

Pointing a finger does no justice,

I’ll have three pointing back at me.

I try hideout – truth pierces through thick walls,

and it’s always ugly,

no matter what colors used to paint the picture.

I need to find a new place to hide,

somewhere warm,

with endless tacos, and

mountains of books.

Until then I’ll walk through life,

fearing the good and unknowingly embracing the worst.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.


Currently watching The Kite Runner, and its such a good movie, but man is it sad. The movie is where I drew some inspiration to write this piece.

4 thoughts on “Sad Movies – [52/365]

Leave a Reply

