Poetry

Cause I’m Happy!- [47/365]

Thursday Thoughts by Kori | Written 2/16/2016

My brain is swiss cheese,

I feel nausea creeping through.

I eat to cure the boredom,

it keeps my anxiety low.

I am proud of myself this month,

I discovered a new hobby,

I am getting more sleep,

but I am forgetful of my vitamins,

and working out.

I live on the clock,

breaking down my life to the second.

I am not as free,

but I don’t feel held back.

I need to take more walks,

and listen to the wind.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

5 thoughts on “Cause I’m Happy!- [47/365]

  1. While in my spiritual/knee rehab phase going on walks became such an incredible hobby for me. Not sure if that was the hobby you were referring to, but simply walking with no intention or purpose and paying attention is so uplifting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

