This post is really good and we all know how much I love Buffy!

The Geek Desk

For seven seasons, Buffy Summers and the residents of Sunnydale provided us with magic, action, romance, laughter and a Whedon lexicon that informed the voice of a generation. Alongside the witty comebacks and creative one-liners, Buffy the Vampire Slayer is also laced with poignant moments complete with statements of wisdom, love, questioning and heartache. Many characters, from Anya to Whistler, had shining moments filled with glowing dialog that breathed life into the show. Here are 13 quotes that we will never forget, straight from the Hellmouth:

1. “There’s moments in your life that make you, that set the course of who you’re gonna be. Sometimes they’re little, subtle moments. Sometimes they’re not. I’ll show you what I mean.” – Whistler

2. I love you. I will always love you. But this is the work that I have to do. Tell Giles… tell Giles I figured it out. And, and I’m…

View original post 725 more words

