Poetry

[34/365]

One of Three by Kori | Written 2/3/2017

Laughter echoed through your tiny basement,

delivering soothing melodies of innocence.

I was devoted, possessive, and jealous.

I jam to the music given to me in 2006.

Though you’re no longer in my life,

there are still 100 songs that are yours.

Don’t worry I never loved you in that way,

and I don’t miss you in the slightest.

You dismissed me,

were the first to ostracize me,

I am not sure why.

Overwhelming fear of loneliness.

I will never and have never mourned the lost of the friendship,

but I would like those same memories,

with a better person.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.


This is going to be written as a series. This is about 3 friends I had in middle school, I was watching Family Guy, and it brought back memories.

5 thoughts on “[34/365]

  1. Pingback: [35/365] – Rambling Kori

  2. Pingback: [36/365] – Rambling Kori

Leave a Reply

