Poetry

[30/365]

Choices by Kori | Written 1/29/17

I don’t know where I am going,

not sure if this path is the right one.

“I took the one less traveled by,” is a common lie.

I’ve come across many forks in the road,

I always took the one that I could manipulate,

I don’t like surprises.

I fear failure.

I am not brave.

I am quick to call someone a mindless sheep.

But what am I?

I am not brave nor courageous.

I am a survivor,

I’ve experienced darkness.

I once was forced on a harsh road,

my young legs made it out.

I started an innocent child,

and came out damaged.

I’ll play it safe.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.


I was inspired a lot by The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost and watching OnisionSpeaks video’s.

4 thoughts on “[30/365]

Leave a Reply

