Life

Another Death, Family, and Work

Another Death

I am just going to get right into it and say that my great uncle Fred passed away. I don’t know how he passed but I have a speculation on when. My great grandfather passed away on the 8th (I think in a previous post I said he had passed on the 5th, that was a typo) of January and nobody could get a hold of Fred, so I am thinking he was possibly dead in his apartment for a month.

I feel so sad for my grandfather who just buried his father last week and to just find out that his brother died. This death however is different.

*TRIGGER WARNING* I don’t feel sad one bit because Fred is a convicted sex offender who raped his step daughter and his step granddaughter. He served time and is (was?) on the Family Watchdog Website.

Family

My mom and grandmother are giving Fred’s only daughter Laura a lot of lip for not being in her fathers life. My grandmother said something along the lines of, “She hasn’t spoken to her father in years and he’s been sick,” and my mom, “Despite what he did it seems sad.” Nah, I feel no sadness. I feel empathy for my grandfather because all of this must weigh on his heart. That’s it. My cousin Laura is married with her own family, if she wants to disown her father, and not speak to him then I agree / support her 100%.

Work

My boss messed up my paycheck thus the lovely United States government *insert middle finger here* took out way more money in taxes then they should have. Now, I am literally getting fucked on my paycheck. This month I am short $112.

tumblr_o36y9dihfw1r4vymlo1_500

So any thoughts? Is it bad that I don’t feel sad for Fred’s death and just feel for my grandfather? I hope everyone is having a better Thursday.

 Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

19 thoughts on “Another Death, Family, and Work

  1. I don’t understand when people tell others how they SHOULD be feeling. The funny thing about feelings is that they are personal and not easily manipulated. If you don’t feel sad about Fred (and it sounds like for good reason…), they show sympathy for those who do and move on. I’m sorry you’re having a rough time of it.

    Like

  2. My step father sexually assaulted me mamy times before he died. I know its not the same but I refused to feel upset about his death and at that time my mum had no idea. So that being said, you should never let people tell you how to feel. They arent inside your head, you are. You probably should consider that they have no idea what she went through and is still going through. Everyone’s different and goes through different thought proccesses. So as you expect them to understand how she’s feeling, take some time to understand their points and figure out a way to persuade them to your mindset so they can be on the same page.
    Sorry if what I said didnt make sense haha.
    Peace out.

    Like

    • Wow, thank you for sharing. I don’t feel upset at all by his death, and I firmly believe that Karma got him. I’ve stated how I felt and I keep getting the, “Yeah, but he was her father” type of response and it’s disgusting. I don’t care who he was, he’s a child predator. Once again, thank you for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry to hear that times are rough for you right now. Time’s unwavering army of days, months, and years takes all without prejudice, no matter how much we prepare for its arrival.

    Though there are shadows in the world, life is still beautiful. It is strange, confusing, and sometimes downright difficult, but it is beautiful. For every trial you face, you will grow stronger for having completed it. Every morning you get to wake up, continue, and love yourself. I think that’s a pretty beautiful thing.

    Remember to smile and hold love in your heart 🙂

    Like

  4. Firstly, I’m sorry that you’ve been barraged with all this. And that issue with paychecks is all too aggravating. I get you on that one.

    As someone who made the decision to cut out certain people from my life, and as someone who is continually chastised for it by people who don’t have any bearing on my life, I don’t think it’s wrong of you to have these thoughts and feelings. I too empathize with Laura. Fred should not have done the things he did.

    All the best.

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words! Thankfully the paycheck issue has been resolved, my boss has given me the money I was short on, which I am surprised about because 99.8% of the time he is a major pain. I can’t believe that my family is dismissing Laura’s feelings and are upset that she wasn’t in Fred’s life. She had every right to cut him out of it because his disgusting actions destroyed her family.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

