Ramblings

Christmas Day In Manhattan. Bleh.

I hope everyone had a good Christmas, I know I did. I know Christmas is about Jesus and being humble, but I got a lot of crap. Christmas time is always the one day where my mother buys me a bunch of junk because buying my forgiveness is easier than being a normal parent. Anywho, lets talk about Manhattan. I love the idea of going to Manhattan but as soon as I get there I want to slit my wrists. Okay, that was extreme. Manhattan is the worst, well not Manhattan in its entirety. Just Times Square, Rockefeller center, and every other tourist spot.

IMG_5703.JPG
Is it me or does the tree look sickly? It looks like it’s been put on a gluten free diet or something. 

Let me tell you. Getting this picture took so much I think I secretly sold my soul to the devil. It wasn’t as crowded as I thought it would be but still. It was a mess, I don’t like swarms of people. It’s just germs. I guess it has a lot to do with going to Manhattan to do something I wanted to do. When I go to Manhattan I go to Midtown Comics and Fjällräven, I would never go to Rockefeller center especially on Christmas.

We also went to Bryant Park because they have a little flea market thing there and I took some awesome pictures. Enjoy!

dsc_0012
We didn’t take the subway here but I thought this was something cool to take a picture of.
img_5713
A water fountain. I made a wish, hopefully it comes true.
img_5717
A random building I thought was pretty.

I took more pictures but the five I posted are my favorite. Did everyone have an awesome Christmas? What was some of the gifts you guys got or gave to someone that were awesome? Does anyone like Manhattan? Or have you guys ever been to Rockefeller center? Let me know!

8 thoughts on “Christmas Day In Manhattan. Bleh.

  1. I’ve traveled to New York and I have been to Rockefeller Center actually. You’re absolutely correct about how many people are there; it’s like you have this constant mob in your face all the time. Anyway a little bit about my Christmas…I got my mum this really nice locket she loved and my brother got me this plushie Cydnaquil and I flipped my shit. It’s SO CUTE and I LOVE IT.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cydnaquil is the freaking cutest! I used to have a bunch of pokemon plushies I have to find them! They are probably in a box somewhere. I like visiting certain parts of Manhattan that I know won’t be jam packed with people.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that last photo with the trees and the building, it’s just riveting. Love it. For my Christmas it was good overall, it’s been weird since my husband has worked every holiday morning this past year and the year before. Plus got into a stupid fight with my dad. All in all though, the food was good and I had a ton of fun with my siblings. Plus my brother and I both got each other Finding Dory which was so funny, and I’m looking forward to watching it this afternoon with my hubs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I loved it, I can’t believe I took so long to see it! Such an intense story line, I’m not generally a fan of sequels, but it was really well done and I loved some of the new characters, especially Destiny!

        Like

  3. My fella and I got my parents some pecan liqueur and referred to it as nutter licker, so that was fun! 😀 I got my fella a hand carved tobacco pipe and the same tobacco that my grandfather used to smoke (the smell of it is my only memory of him since he passed when I was a baby) and he got me a new laptop! Can’t wait to write all the blogs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

