Ramblings

5 Harry Potter Items That Would Make Kickass Christmas Gifts

I’ve been on a Harry Potter kick these last few days. I’ve been re watching the movies and anxiously waiting to start reading the series again. There are some cool items used in the films that I would love to get as gifts. Here are they!


Time-Turner

tumblr_ns9rxfk1z11telosto1_500

The Time-Turner is a nifty little device that allows you to rewind time. I would patiently wait to hear the lotto numbers, go back in time, play those numbers, and win. Everyone can benefit with the Time-Turner.

Invisibility cloak

tumblr_oekkqbf9ui1v7vro0o1_500

Self explanatory what this gift is. But THINK of all the coolness that could be done with it! First let me say I would want the original cloak that death made for Ignotus Peverell because it would be the most authentic. Then with the cloak on I would rob a bank.

Deluminator

tumblr_llm99ho4za1qj9p8wo1_500

Dumbledore created this cool device. It allowed you to remove light sources from what ever is around you and vice versa. In tough situations it seems like the perfect gift.

Sword of Gryffindor

tumblr_nopwonpxmr1u1vo97o1_500

I don’t need a gun with this bad ass sword. Even though I identify as a Ravenclaw, this sword is so awesome. It’s made of pure silver and since Harry killed the¬†Basilisk, it has some of its venom making it even stronger. Best gift ever!

Remembrall

tumblr_nuhdad5n5f1smk6a1o1_500

Even though I kind of find the Remembrall useless and stressful, I still think its a nifty gift. The Remembrall is a small glass ball that has smoke that turns red when the owner forgets something. Honestly that would stress me out. I would rack my brain trying to figure out what is it that I forgot.

tumblr_ohgm8197yr1r5wq9uo1_500
Friends like this would be awesome…

Did you like harry potter? Do you prefer the books or the film? Is there another item that I didn’t list that you would want as a gift? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “5 Harry Potter Items That Would Make Kickass Christmas Gifts

  1. Massively approve of this post as a fellow Potterhead. I love the books but I love how the movies bring them to life too. Those deathly hallow necklaces they make are nice too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

