“Nothing distinguishes memories from ordinary moments. Only later do they become memorable by the scars they leave.” 

Before I dive into why this quote is breathtaking I am just going to talk about this awesome short film for a second or two. La Jetee is a short film that is made virtually entirely out of still pictures. It’s a sci fi film about a man who is fixated with an image from his childhood. The man (who is a slave) is used as a guinea pig by scientists in the future to test out time travel.

I don’t want to give too much away in case someone wants to watch it. I didn’t think that a short film made up of mostly of still pictures was going to move me, but it did. The images were so powerful that it actually made the short film better.

What I like about the quote is how I can relate to it so much. It seems that I sometimes remember only sad moments on my life, that the scars they leave completely tarnish whatever good ordinary moments I may have. When I first saw this movie I was 12 years old and that quote always stuck with me.

Nominations: (YEAAAH I ACTUALLY NOMINATING PEOPLE)

https://confessionsofareborngirl.wordpress.com/

https://stealingyoursunbeams.wordpress.com/

https://headinablender.com/

The Rules:

  • 3 quotes over 3 days
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • 3 nominees each day to complete the challenge (I won’t be nominating different people)
  • Inform the nominees (Won’t be doing this either cause I am lazy or I might *nervous laugh*)
