School has drained me to the point where I haven’t read anything that wasn’t Carmilla fanfiction. Lately I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube and a lot of old Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix. Out of all of the characters that have come and go on the series, I can only relate to one: Cristina Yang.

tumblr_npp93n0bjo1r3z3gbo1_500

I see myself in Cristina and fancy myself to be the fat Puerto Rican version of her. Just like Cristina I can be a self-centered workaholic bitch who doesn’t want to admit when wrong. Also like Cristina, I have a cold heart but if you chip away the ice there is some warmth there. I also have a tendency to not know how to turn off the sarcasm and turn on the emotion.Crying is also a rare occurrence for me. I can count on one hand how many times I’ve cried since 2010.

tumblr_ocn570wxou1ve4u9fo1_500

But so far this week I have been not channeling my inner Cristina. Unfortunately, so far this week I am Meredith Grey. Yep, I said it… Meredith freaking Grey.

tumblr_oekveci28d1vh6k6po1_500

No I don’t have my own McDreamy. But in my McLife things have been McFucked up. I’ve been a bit more grumpy than usual due to school and fiances. This is causing me to lay low a bit and not interact with people.

4001c42cbba61db6b479492fdc2e4f97

I am serious, I am being so dark & broody it isn’t even funny. Trust me, I am trying to be positive but everything is just saying fuck you. Midterms are approaching (I have one today at 8 pm), I am so broke, and I am currently having an issue with one of my sisters.

It’s safe to say that this month thus far has been very anxious. Laying low has caused me to feel really isolated and I actually miss some of my friends. But despite being all McPissy I am trying my best to get back into the Yang of things. Once I pay this months tuition installment I am in the clear to start saving again.

So right now my McLife isn’t going right, but hopefully with a positive mindset it will get better. But like one of the Heather’s said, “Real life sucks losers dry. You want to fuck with the eagles, you have to learn to fly.”

How is everyone doing though? It’s hump day! Closer to the weekend. Does anyone else relate to Christina?

