I do not understand how people don’t like to read. I dated a guy who scoffed at the idea of reading a book that, didn’t pertain to his life in anyway. He believed reading was wasting time and didn’t want to read a story. Thinking back on it I am so glad I dodged a bullet because he had no imagination and was so dry it hurt looking at him. He was so boring and it was due to the fact that in his 26 years of living he only read in high school. He was a judgmental ass hole.. But I am getting off topic. People should read more, here are 10 awesome quotes that should inspire you to read more!

books-bookshelf-person-head-540w

“Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers.” ― Charles William Eliot

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.” ― Jane Austen

“A great book should leave you with many experiences, and slightly exhausted at the end. You live several lives while reading.” ― William Styron

“Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing.” ― Harper Lee

“Only the very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry.” ― Cassandra Clare

“You don’t have to burn books to destroy a culture. Just get people to stop reading them.” ― Ray Bradbury

“You get a little moody sometimes but I think that’s because you like to read. People that like to read are always a little fucked up.” ― Pat Conroy

“Books are mirrors: you only see in them what you already have inside you.” ― Carlos Ruiz Zafón

“If you go home with somebody, and they don’t have books, don’t fuck ’em!” ― John Waters

“My alma mater was books, a good library… I could spend the rest of my life reading, just satisfying my curiosity.” — Malcolm X

Here are 10 quotes from 10 awesome people, some I know, others no clue. Got these quotes from goodreads. Happy Monday! This week is another long one for me. What do you guys like to read? Give me some book titles!

