Life

Wake Me Up When September Ends…

Instead of a normal intro about Wednesday I wanted to start this post with the most hilarious video ever. The Hump Day song. Seriously, this never fails to make me smile.

I’ve come to the realization that I may need to develop some kind of blogging schedule. Most bloggers blog everyday, weekends only, weekdays only, or a few days a week. I blog randomly, I don’t know if it’s good or bad but I don’t know what to do. It’s hard for me to sit and blog since I sit at a desk all day at work. But I am working on it. Hopefully when my hours change and I head back to school I can develop a better schedule. With work and school I am leaning towards blogging Thursday, Friday, and Sunday since I don’t have school those days, but a part of me isn’t really feeling it.

I went to the doctors and did blood work (I haven’t had a check up since November 2013) and today I got my blood work back. I found out that I am anemic, I am not immune to the chicken pox anymore (made an appointment for the shot on Tuesday 9/6), and my sugar levels are borderline high. With my anxiety, she might as well have said I had AIDS. So, that sent my anxiety to level 3,000. After work I zoomed to target buy Iron pills and cheerios for breakfast.

exhausted

So, September so far seems hectic. I start school and I am trying to manage my health without feeling overwhelmed. But this was truly a wake up call, I am about 2 donuts and an ice coffee away from being a diabetic. Diabetes is no joke my grandmother and father have it, so I need to nip it in the bud now. How is your hump day going? You guys excited about September?

5 thoughts on “Wake Me Up When September Ends…

  1. Post hump day–I hear you on the blogging schedule. I would actually encourage as possible fitting it into your normal routine. Put it in your workday schedule and commit to it like your job. Of course this is the advice I give myself and it has so far not produced consistent blog posts. But I’m just so tired after work and I just want to chill out on the weekend. All this to say I feel your pain! Hope you figure out something that works!

    Like

Leave a Reply

