Blogging Challenge

I Struggle With RBF

Day 16: What do you think people misunderstand most about you?


People think that because I have resting bitch face (RBF) that I am not approachable. That’s not the case, I am actually nice. Just, don’t tell me to “smile more” because seriously? Fuck off. Okay, that wasn’t nice… but in all seriousness, RBF is a real thing!

all-i-really-have-going-for-me-is-sarcasm-resting-bitch-face-a-huge-rack-and-really-good-eyebrows-3d268

Minus the eyebrows… my eyebrows are bushy as fack, and I don’t tame them one bit.

People assume that I have an attitude or giving them dirty looks. I am not. I promise. It’s just what my face looks like. I mean no harm (sometimes I purposely rest my face EXTRA bitchy to piss people off). Thanks to science, hopefully people will know that resting bitch face is real, and I suffer from it. When someone talks to me or when I open up, they are shocked that I am actually normal despite my sarcasm. I am hoping that RBF gets more exposure and people can finally understand, its real.

tumblr_obwpe5bowb1uqaxkgo3_500

RBF goals!


Do any of you suffer from RBF? Or is there anything people always misunderstand about you?  Let me know!

5 thoughts on “I Struggle With RBF

  1. *raises hand* I suffer from RBF, too! People always think I am arrogant and uninterested, while in fact I am only thinking of a way to get out of the room/party/awkward social situation. They just don’t get it 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

