Blogging Challenge · Movies

Let It Go!

Day 12: Your favorite Disney Princess movie.


Is it obvious that my favorite Disney movie is Frozen? I used to hate the song Frozen, then I heard this rendition, and I was blown away (Even though I have no clue what a majority of them are saying). I love Frozen because it makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. I loved how much Anna and Elsa cared for each other. My sister only comes to find me if she wants to go to the mall. I want a sister like Anna.

frozen-9

Frozen inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s fairytale The Snow Queen, where the Queen is kind of mean, so I am glad Frozen made Elsa likable. I saw the original film and it freaked me out. I think it was dubbed a few times, the version I saw was the 1993 version, and I don’t know why but it just wigged me out. Youtube has it in parts if you want to check it out.

But let’s get back to 2013… What I like about Frozen besides the sisterhood bond was that it made me think of 90’s Disney movies like Aladdin, Mulan, Tarzan, The Lion King, and a few others. The songs on Frozen are catchy, the CGI s amazing, the singing is beautiful, and it’s enjoyable for children and adults.  

I don’t want to start indulging into the movie because I may start giving away spoilers then pretty soon the entire movie is written here. All I am going to say is that Frozen is an amazing movie that you should check out.


What is your favorite Disney princess movie?

Leave a Reply

