Day 13: List 3 favorite girl names, 3 favorite boy names, and 3 favorite names for pets.


Girl Names

Addison

Where I heard it: I heard it on Grey’s Anatomy, Dr. Addison Montgomery.
Why I like it: I think its a playful name that people underestimate.

Willow

Where I heard it: Buffy the Vampire Slayer!
Why I like it: It’s a cute name and Willow was a strong witch on the show.

Charlotte

Where I heard it: I actually read it in the book Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White.
Why I like it: It has royalty behind it (Queen Charlotte of Mecklenburg-Strelitz), its a sweet name that is also very strong. 

Verdict: In an alternate reality where I have children, my daughter would be named Charlotte Addison. Two strong ass names. Bamn.

Boy Names

Garrett

Where I heard it: This guy in my 10th grade English class was named Garrett.
Why I like it: No, I didn’t have a crush on Garrett. His name sounded country but looked urban to me and I thought it was cool. Does that make sense?

Wyatt

Where I heard it: Charmed! Duh
Why I like it: I thought it was cool that Wyatt was Leo’s last name and it was given as a first name. 

Bruno

Where I heard it: It’s my great grandfathers name.
Why I like it: It’s a simple name.

Verdict: In an alternate reality where I have children, my son would be named Bruno Wyatt. (That sounds like a deodorant brand…. may need to change that.)

Pet Names

Cubone

Where I heard it: I heard it at the park and thought it was cool that this girl named her American Bulldog Cubone.
Why I like it: I think its badass naming your pets after Pokemon.

Haley

Where I heard it: A friend named her bird Haley.
Why I like it: It does sound too human but I love that for a female dog name.

Roxas

Where I heard it: Kingdom Hearts.
Why I like it: Kingdom Hearts.

Verdict: I am just going to get three dogs!


Hope you enjoyed this post! Please like, comment, follow, and all that jazz. Let know your favorite baby / pet names!

Featured Image found here

