Daily Prompt · Life

Lifestyle Changes

Slowly Daily Prompt #3

To some my life is great but to me, eh, I think my life kind of sucks. So, instead of bitching about it constantly, I am working on some changes (that’s why I haven’t blogged much) When I saw the Daily Prompt I immediately thought of all the changes I was making, I am not looking for quick results in happiness or anything, so slowly but surely I am making changes in my life to better my mental and physical health.



1. Less Facebook

facebook1
I spend a shit ton of time on the internet. I spend 8 hours at work on the internet and then another 6 when I get home, (I think that’s why I am fat) and so I decided for health purposes to delete Facebook. Well, I deactivated Facebook because you can’t really delete it. I still have Instagram, Twitter, and Tumblr but I don’t use those sites a whole lot. I want to limit my online activity to work only.
2. Less Soda
jones-rebrand-2
Oh this is hard, I don’t think I can fully give this up. 7/11 just came out with a Jones Co. Soda type of product. It’s jam packed with sugar and it’s amazing. Amazing with a capital A. I have 2 sodas at home and one at work (that I am currently drinking as I type this up). Once I drink those I will cut out my soda intake. I will try to drink more water.
3. Less Cigarettes
cigarettes
I quit smoking a month or two ago but due to stress this week I’ve “borrowed” about 5 cigarettes from my co worker. I need to stop before I develop a habit and buy a pack. I keep thinking, “a cigarette a day will keep the cravings at bay” but that’s a fucking lie.
4. Less Clothes
clothes_donation_ehi-610x300
I ended up going through my closet and chucking 4 bags of clothes for donations. I have all this extra space and it makes my closet seem less messy. Next I have to tackle all my trinkets (wires that connect to nothing, notebooks, yu gi oh cards, birthday cards from 2008… basically a junk draw).
4. More Biking

hybrid-ow94eubjz0bkpq
I am the VERY, VERY, VEEEERY proud owner of a new DiamondBack Vital 2 bicycle. I fell in love with the hybrid bike at Dicks and found it online at amazon for $77 cheaper. It has been YEARS since I rode a bike and I am so nervous because my mother has been poking fun that I spent money on a bike, and I know for a fact she has zero faith in me that I am going to ride it. A part of me bought the bike to prove her wrong but another part of me really wants to get active. I spend my days sitting and its just unhealthy. I want my double chin to be gone. I am picking up tomorrow and hopefully I can get back on without feeling anxious.
5. More Sleep
92
This work week I have been sleeping good. Normally I am up until 3 AM but this week I have been falling asleep around 12/1 am. It’s not great, but it is better than before, and I am working on it.

Hope you guys enjoyed my take on the prompt and I hope you enjoy the weekend!
8 thoughts on “Lifestyle Changes

  1. You’ve got a lot of positive goals set for yourself 🙂 As for the bike riding: I was told you can NEVER forget how to ride one. Ever. So don’t be scared, just get on and go 😉

    Like

    1. I have so many bruises on my legs from this weekends attempt at bike riding. Turns out I did forget lol and I almost crashed into two parked cars (one of them being mine) and ate the pavement a few times lol my poor knees.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg, lol. Well, at least you got on and tried, that’s the biggest step. Just keep trying and you’ll be comfortable on your bike as never before.

        Like

Leave a Reply

