There is roughly 52 weeks in a year and currently about 27/28 weeks left in 2016. I don’t know the exact math. I do know that I want to try to read 52 books before 2016 is over. I think if I put enough effort into it I can. I got a kindle (I was anti kindle and anti e-reader for a while) and since I have thousands of books thanks to torrent sites I plan on utilizing my kindle.

I’ve been on a comic, manga, and graphic novel kick for the last year or two with only reading a small amount of actual novels.

So here are the books I plan on reading

  1. Anthem by Ayn Rand
  2. Armageddon – 2419 A.D. by Phillip Francis Nowlan
  3. Carmilla by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu
  4. Grimms’ Fairy Tales by Jacob and Wilhelm Grimm
  5. The Heads of Cerberus by author Francis Stevens
  6. Herland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
  7. The House on the Borderland by William Hope Hodgson
  8. In Search of the Unknown by Robert W. Chambers
  9. The Invisible Man by H. G. Wells
  10. Japanese Fairy Tales by Yei Theodora Ozaki
  11. The Jewels of Aptor by Samuel R. Delany
  12. The Last Man by Mary Shelley
  13. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  14. Looking Further Backward by Arthur Dudley Vinton
  15. The Lost World by Aruther Conan Doyle
  16. Mathilda Mary Shelley
  17. The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
  18. A Modern Utopia by H. G. Wells.
  19. News from Nowhere by William Morris
  20. The Night Land by William Hope Hodgson
  21. Orlando: A Biography by Virginia Woolf
  22. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie
  23. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  24. Planet of the Damned by Harry Harrison
  25. The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett
  26. Second Variety by Philip Dick
  27. Strike of Lightning by M. F. C. Assoum
  28. The Time Machine by H. G. Wells.
  29. The Variable Man by Philip Dick
  30. The War of the Worlds is a novel by H. G. Wells
  31. With Her in Ourland by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
  32. Keeping You a Secret Paperback by Julie Anne Peters
  33. The Illustrated Man by Ray Bradbury
  34. Helter Skelter: The True Story of the Manson Murders by Vincent Bugliosi
  35. The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories by Stephen King
  36. American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis
  37. Lying In Wait by Ann Rule
  38. Anatomy Of An Epidemic by Robert Whitaker
  39. Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel
  40. Sharp Objects  by Gillian Flynn
  41. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  42. Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  43. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey
  44. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  45. Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand
  46. Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury
  47. The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks
  48. World War Z by Max Brooks
  49. The Dead Zone by Stephen King
  50. A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle
  51. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
  52. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
IMG_4384
This image is mine.Copyright by me, Kori.

The first 31 books are obviously on my kindle as you can tell by the fact that they are in order. Also, I think about two or three are novellas so I may be able to cram another book in. The first 31 books were free and you can get them too thanks to Project Gutenberg & Feedbooks. Some of these books I’ve read like a chapter or two. Currently I am reading Anthem by Ayn Rand. Anybody have any reading goals?

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

