I am updating this post because I am bored at work. I also want to fix the many grammar mistakes. Also, Netflix no longer has the series so if you want to watch it then you have to get Hulu. I am obsessed with this show. Spoilers ahead and these episodes are in no particular order.

Becoming (Part 2) – Season 2 Episode 22

s2e22_18

In this episode Buffy had to kill Angel and I was rooting for that from day one. However, this episode also shows Willow pulling off a bad ass spell. The restoration spell she does on Angel is what paved the way for her to eventually become Dark Willow in S6. After doing the spell Willow comments on how she felt afterwards.

“I think the spell worked. I felt something go through me, it was powerful. Kind of scary.”

This is one of my favorite episodes because it is a foreshadow on how Willow will become more powerful, it is truly the beginning of a snowball effect on Willow dabbling in magic, and doing too much.

Revelations – Season 3 Episode 7

buffyfaith

What I like about this episode is that it sets the foundation on Faith turning evil, due to her not trusting Buffy and the gang. But lesbihonest, If Buffy didn’t have her head up Angel’s ass she could see that Faith was definitely in need for a pep talk, some tea, and maybe some cuddles (I know, it’s the Fuffy ship love in me coming out.) This bitch Gwendalyn Post, weasels her way into Faith’s life, fucks with her mind, and then just leaves. She leaves everything all fucked up and damaged.

Faith – “Ronnie: deadbeat. Steve: klepto. Kenny: drummer. Eventually I had to face up to my destiny as a loser magnet. Now it’s strictly get some and get gone. You can’t trust guys.”

I like this episode because it sets the groundwork of Faith losing her trust in just about everyone. Sigh, if only they made fuffy a real thing.

Graduation Day (Part 1) – Season 3 Episode 21

faith_stabbed

The epic fight with Buffy and Faith. I mean I would have preferred some make up sex, but the fight was good. I enjoyed this because all the built up anger led to the showdown. I just wish Faith didn’t have to go through this. Also Buffy’s high school days are coming to an end and the thought of that is exciting.

Something Blue – Season 4 – Episode 9

buffy409

This is my favorite episode due to all of the foreshadowing. When Willow casts a spell to have whatever she wants done she accidentally causes some problems. Buffy and Spike together foreshadows their love in S6 & S7,  Xander (the fuckboy) is constantly drawn to demonic women something that continues after him and Anya break up, Willow is abusing magic something she does in s6, and Giles turning blind foreshadows him turning a blind eye in s7 when Woods wants to kill Spike. I enjoyed the seriousness, yet playful aspect of this episode.

Hush – Season 5 Episode 10

floating20gentlemen

Only Buffy The Vampire Slayer can have a kick ass episode with less than 20 minutes of dialogue. I loved the fact that this iconic show was able to pull off an amazing episode with 2/3 of the show being absent of dialogue. What I love about this episode is the reactions each character gives to not being able to talk and the hilarity that ensues because of it. The Gentlemen were by far the scariest looking villain on the show.

The Body – Season 5 Episode 16

uploads_3776b866-3bad-41b2-b292-b038179a5513-564px-body-cap006-jpg-11422

I think this episode is in every Buffy list. It is well acted and just hits you in the feels 1000 times. I am not even going to go into detail. Go watch it.

Tabula Rasa – Season 6 Episode 8

buffy62

I like how in this episode everyone loses their memory and they drift to certain people. Buffy and Dawn have this sister bond immediately due to Buffy wanting to protect her. Xander and Willow think they are in a relationship due to their friendship. Anya and Giles also think they are in a relationship. I find that funny because to me it shows how Xander and Anya didn’t go well together. Over the course of the episode Willow begins to glance at Tara, giving her the googly eyes and vice versa. Also Anya gives Xander the googly eyes as well, however i find it funny that they weren’t even looking at each other initially. While Anya loved money and hated bunnies, she didn’t even bat an eye at Xander at first, which said a lot. Also, Wacky Willow caused all this mishap by the way. Once everyone gets their memories back Tara leaves Willow, and I laughed.

Seeing Red – Season 6 Episode 19

6-19

Tara – “Your shirt …”

Spoiler: Tara dies. Now that I got that out of the way, I can say this. If Willow had never restored Angel’s soul, would this episode have ended differently? Sure the entire show would be different but lets talk about this episode alone. Nearly 4 seasons have been put into Willow and her magic use. Tara’s death was the driving force to push her over the edge. Sure, she was addicted to magic in a drug type of sense but her magic is what caused her to become Dark Willow. Naturally when she saw Tara’s lifeless on the floor she did what came almost as second nature to her, she became a killing machine.

Villains – Season 6 Episode 20

2a38-6-20

Favorite episode because Willow finally killed that asshole Warren (yeah, I know he comes back in the comics, I don’t care, hes dead now.) The entire episode from start to finish is flawless. Check it out though and fast forward to the end to see Warren get owned.

Selfless – Season 7 Episode 5

21265

Oh Anya, my poor precious baby Anya. Is that regret I smell? A pang of consciousness and guilt? See what happens when you have friends and people who care for you? Can’t even kill people. YOU HAD ONE JOB ANYA! This episode is my favorite because we see more about my spirit animal Anya, I feel for her. She becomes a vengeance demon again after Xander breaks her heart. When she gets vengeance for a girl she feels bad about her actions. I like this episode because Anya has never had a filter or a care in the world except for money and fear of bunnies. However, this episode shows exactly that Anya has grown and even though she is torn up about Xander it hurts her inside knowing she killed a couple of teens.

D’Hoffryn: I don’t care about Halfrek now. I’ve got plenty of girls. Plenty of vengeance demons. There will always be vengeance demons in this world and others. But not you, Anya. You’re out! Your insecurity with vengeance has just cost your powers and immortality… again. But congratulations anyway. Your wish is granted. The lives of those frat boys are now restored.

Anya: You should have killed me.

My poor baby Anya.


So my fellow Buffy lovers, any episodes you love? Any on my list? Let me know! Updated 8/17/17

