Things said to me throughout my life that has stuck with me. I love my parents, but I don’t like them. I think there is a big difference, I don’t think I will continue to communicate with them once I am self sufficient.

By my mother: (At least once a week she barks on me)

  • “You’re a nasty bitch.” (When the bar on my closet broke and my clothes were on the bed)
  • “I don’t give a fuck what you do, I am just trying to make conversation, rude.” (When my mother was hounding me about where I was going, and I asked why?)
  • “You want to have scars all over your face at 20 then that’s fine, look at my face! I don’t have any scars” (In regard to a cut that I have that isn’t going away no mater how much ointment I put on it)
  • “Whatever, nigga.” (When I asked why is she getting upset.)
  • “You shouldn’t drink alcohol, it’s just empty calories.” (When I bought a bottle of Don Q)
  • “Sorry I ruined your life.” (When I was upset about my debt)
  • “Shh, just be quiet.” (When I asked her a question about work)
  • “I won’t worry about you ever again.” (When she was texting me non stop where was I and I didn’t respond.)
  • “Just do what I say.” (When I try to ask a question about work because I do not understand.)
  • “Oh, you have to take your “medication” for your “illness”, was it expensive?” (When I was on my anxiety medication)
  • “Make your anxiety go away, it’s not that serious.” (When I told her I had anxiety)
  • “I can’t do everything for you.” (When I asked if I should re organize the refrigerator to make more space.)
  • “Without me, you guys wouldn’t make it.” (I don’t even think I did anything, pretty sure it was my sister)
  • “I wish I was dead sometimes.” (I don’t remember what I did, but I am 99% sure it had to do with her boyfriend.)
  • “Make sure you thank, (her shit head boyfriends name who I will never type because his name doesn’t need to be on here because I hate him) for doing, (whatever stupid thing he did for me that I didn’t ask him too but he wants to feel important)
  • “I wanted to use your car, forget it, I’ll just walk.” (Guilt tripping at its finest)
  • “You’re mean to me” (When she wants to talk to me early in the morning, I am not a morning person.)
  • “Why don’t you want to talk to me?” (When she wants to talk to me early in the morning, I am not a morning person.)
  • “You see how you are to me?” (When she wants to talk to me early in the morning, I am not a morning person.)

By my father: (Who was really verbally abusive when I was a kid, when my mom and him broke up, I saw him less, and less.)

  • “Who are you?” (In which as a child I would have to reply with “nobody.”)
  • ” You look like a piece of chewed up bubble gum.” (When I wore a 2 piece bathing suit when I was in the 2nd grade)
  • “You have pimples on your face.” (Getting ready to go on a date)
  • “I don’t give a fuck what you say.” (When I told him to give me back my diary)
  • “Get away from me.” (When I told my mom I didn’t want to visit him anymore, I was about 8.)
  • “Don’t be disrespectful!” (When I was expressing my opinion, last Christmas)

I have no idea why I just typed this. It just pissed me off. Well, this is just a snippet of what I deal with on a regular. Anybody else have some wacky ass parents?

