Anxiety

Don’t Worry

People worry about the dumbest shit. I mean if I had a dollar for every time I heard someone worry about something stupid, I would have  a million dollars. So here are things you shouldn’t worry about.

tumblr_o4lp31bs0r1rfd7lko1_400

  • Don’t worry about popular opinion

Do not follow the crowd and march to the beat of your own drum. People are going to hate you no matter what you do, you can’t please everybody, and sometimes you have to do what makes you happy.

  • Don’t worry about the past

Leave it there, let it go, and keep it pushing. There is nothing we can do about the past, trust me I wish I had a DeLorean too to go back in time, push my mothers boyfriend off a cliff, be nicer to the girl I bullied, etc. But that’s not going to happen, the past is the past.

  • Don’t worry about the future

What does that song say? Que Sera Sera? Whatever will be, will be? We can die at any moment, a piano can fall on our heads, we can get run over by a car, hit by a stray bullet – you never know! Don’t worry about it, live your life.

  • Don’t worry about parents

Not sure about you, but I don’t have the greatest the relationship with my parents. Don’t worry about pleasing them, they always complain anyway.

  • Don’t worry about boys / girls

I am just going to say this, there are 7 billion people on this earth and every 4 seconds a baby is born. Never settle and worry about someone that you think you deserve. If your significant other isn’t doing right by you, kick em to the curb.

tumblr_nf7mbaxbxd1tyspmwo1_500

I am not going to even lie, I worry about a few things on this list (cause you know I have anxiety and I worry constantly, so does this make me a hypocrite? Hm, who knows). However, we are humans, we do stupid shit. Let me know what you’re worried about and any tips you have not to worry. I could use some tips because I am just so stand offish and mean, that’s how I deal with my issues.

4 thoughts on “Don’t Worry

Leave a Reply

